Wry Exchange


A Letter to Warm Even Dick Cheney’s Heart
07-16-07, 2:11 pm
Filed under: Culture, Exchange Students | Tags: , , , ,

I received this from one of my students.  It’s slightly edited for anonymity.

Anyway, I’m writing email to you because I wana tell you something…

First, I have to say sorry to you.
Because I didn’t send any emails to you a year ago.
I didn’t understand English…
I am so sorry.

Second, do you remember I didn’t go to some meetings?
I wana tell you reason.
I was afrad to see other exchange students, because I couldn’t speak English very well.
I was thinking other students can speak English like American people, but I was wrong.
Now, I’m afrad to leave from them.
I wanted to talk to everyone more than I did…
I only hope all of next year’s inbounds know the word that “Don’t be afrad”.

 Anyway, I had great time with my host family, you guys and friends in America.
Thank you for everything!!
I really enjoyed my life, and this exchange program has changed my life.
I have learned so many things.
I just fell great!!
Thank you again:)

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

