Wry Exchange


Just Bitching
09-17-07, 3:56 pm
Filed under: Exchange Program | Tags: , ,

OH, HELL NO.  REALLY.  JUST HELL NO.
Ok, I’ve written previously about giving up my position as queen of the inbound students.  I have a message on my home phone to call my program chair about a trip.  We take three bus trips annually.   We take the kids on a trip during Thanksgiving weekend, either to Washington, DC or Niagara Falls.  
 I’ve planned all of our trips for the last 5 years or so.  I’m a frustrated travel agent.  I enjoy shopping around for the best prices, and have fun planning bus trips.   We’re a 501(C)3, we run a super-tight budget.  We’ve always been very cost-conscious.  The message is “Do you have an allegiance to a particular travel agency? We have someone whose agency is interested.”  Oh hell, no.   I brought that trip in under budget last year.  The kids stayed in a Hyatt, ate dinner at the Hard Rock Cafe, and everything was paid for.  They only needed money for souvenirs. 
Grrr. I’m going to stomp around the house for a while.  Amuse yourselves.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

