Wry Exchange


Not the First Choice
09-22-07, 8:38 pm
Filed under: Home | Tags: , ,

 I interviewed last week for a free four-week trip to Brasil.   OK, not free.  It was to chaperone 4 other people, and be their liaison with the hosts.  I didn’t get the group leader gig, but I am the alternate.  So if for any reason Miss Brasil can not complete her duties, Miss Wry will step in.   I’m fine with it.  Brasil would’ve been cool, but my top three are Chile, Bolivia, and The Netherlands.  The team goes somewhere different each year, last year they went to Italy.  I’m not eligible for the next 2 years as it’s a conflict with Husband’s position in the organization.  I’ll be so pissed if any of my favorites are assigned in the next few years.

Another time I wasn’t wanted-We were holding hands, waiting for a redlight to change in Amsterdam when a man asked Husband if he wanted to sleep with him (in Dutch).  The man repeated himself, Husband replied  “Nee, dank u.” and we walked on.  Husband collapsed in laughter, and I was indignant.  Husband does say I look like Pollyana or Gidget.  But really, if a perv is going to proposition a man holding hands with a woman, he should be polite enough to include the woman, too.

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

[…] Not the First Choice  I interviewed last week for a free four-week trip to Brasil.   OK, not free.  It was to chaperone 4 other people, and be their liaison with the hosts.  I didn t get the group leader gig, but I am the alternate.  So if for any reason Miss Brasil can not complete her duties, Miss Wry will step in.   I m fine with it.  Brasil would ve been cool, but my top three are Chile, Bolivia, and The Netherlands.  The team goes somewhere different each year, last year they went to Italy.  I m not eligible […]

Pingback by Bolivia » Blog Archives » Bolivia - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

You have an outstanding good and well structured site. I enjoyed browsing through it.1

Comment by Elizabeth

I enjoy your site very much! THANK YOU

Comment by Bush




Leave a Reply

