Wry Exchange


Almost Ready to Go
11-12-07, 6:49 pm
Filed under: Home | Tags: , ,

  I lost my entire post.  I tried to edit it, and the entire thing vanished.  Let’s see, I woke up this morning, and wanted to stay in bed with the dogs and not go.  I felt like an exchange student-“Why the hell did I think this was a good idea?”  I know I’ll be happy once I arrive and get to hug Sparky.   I managed to pack a few of my clothes and lots of happy pills.


I packed and repacked my 2 large luggage pieces about 3 times each, including at 3:00am when a bright idea struck.  I used large packing bubbles from Amazon.com to take up space in the suitcases.  I had the weight, but not volume.  That’s a new problem, usually it’s the size that gives me problems-trying to pack too many t-shirts.  The kids will have fun jumping on the bubbles to pop them.  I changed my carry-on to a larger one that has to be at least 50 pounds.  It has all the small, dense and expensive objects.   I even packed canned pumpkin pie and cranberry sauce.  Nothing like a good white-trash slice of cranberry sauce on Thanksgiving.

 I’ve complete all my last minute chores.  Dyed and highlighted my hair. finished all the laundry.   Washed and put away the dishes.  Cleaned the kitchen table and it’s B A R E.  watered the cacti.  grocery shopped.  found a temp family for my exchange student for Thanksgiving week.  said good-bye to my parents, and scared them.  I made a joke about *Evo Morales, they didn’t realize there were any problems in Bolivia.  They probably can’t tell Bolivia from Bulgaria.  I assured them I’ll be fine.  Dumb, dumb Wry. Hey, it’s been a whole three weeks since they held the American Airlines jet hostage. 

 *Evo Morales is President of Bolivia.  He is their first indigenous president, and is an ally of Hugo Chavez.  He opposes autonomy for Santa Cruz.

Edited at 11:30pm: The kitchen table has crap all over it already.  It must be magnetized.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

