Wry Exchange


I won an Award. Aww, shucks!
12-10-07, 9:53 pm
Filed under: Home | Tags: ,

Be The Blog award  Colorblind Cupid sent me an award.  Isn’t that sweet?  Look what she wrote about me and my blog.  I live vicariously through it. I never had the guts to be an exchange student (I am the self-appointed travel weenie), but I always thought about it (you know, I just read the CYOA books instead!). These kids amaze me, and so does Wry for what she does with them. Her recent trip to Bolivia was brave. I like how she gives such neat info on the differences between so many different cultures, and marvel that she knows all these things. I like that she gets bitchy sometimes, and that she’s honest about what she likes and what she doesn’t like, and that she tells her FES’s to shower when no one else will. She’s real, and I liked “Bite Me” towels. I like that despite the fact that some days she doesn’t feel like getting out of bed, she does it anyway and helps people. And her kitchen table apparently resembles mine. For a blog well done… Wry, I think you’re one cool cat, and I love the blog.  She called me cool! I’m blushing!
I read Color Blind Cupid daily.  She and her friend, Chinese Ambassador, write about their lives in interracial marriages.  They are great writers, and I admire them.   Go read their blog for yourselves!
The award is from Me and My DrumEarlier this year I was tagged with the blogging tip meme in which the tip I offered was “Be the Blog“. That phrase stuck with me because I think that really sums up what a successful blogger does. And what I mean by successful is that they make it their own, stay with it, are interactive with their readers, and just plain have fun.
I want to pass the award on to an exchange student-written blog.  SarSar89  is spending her year abroad on Tenerife.  I’m jealous.  She updates often, and each post teaches me something.   She is careful to write many details so the reader knows what she sees and experiences.  I want to go to Tenerife simply because of her blog.  I think she’s brave for being 18, and living so far away for a year-without knowing the language beforehand.   I think the only thing we have in common is our birthdate.  Brava to SarSar!

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Congratulations on winning the award. And thanks so much for passing it on. 🙂

Comment by Mark




Leave a Reply

