Wry Exchange


I’ve Been Busy
12-27-07, 11:42 pm
Filed under: Exchange Students, Home, hosting | Tags: ,

 Sorry for not posting for several days.  I’ve been surprisingly busy.  Husband and I had an unexpected guest for Christmas-one of our inbound students!   We were notified Sunday afternoon that a student needed a new host family immediately, and picked up our new FES.  (We’re actually just a temporary family.)  Husband worked on Christmas Eve and Christmas Day since we weren’t expecting anyone, and it’s nice so coworkers can spend time with their children.  I grabbed a few Christmas gifts for FES on Christmas Eve.  The stores were packed with many last minute shoppers, but at least I had an excuse for being out so late.   Husband and I didn’t even giftwrap our presents to each other this year.  We were exchanging one a day all week.   This was going to be a low key Christmas.   All I could think of was ‘Welcome to your one Christmas in the states!  We aren’t doing anything.”  Ooops.  
FES has a laptop and Ipod, and probably doesn’t even notice that it’s a different house.  All we see is the top of a head.
In other news, Santa brought me a new Ipod and Husband somehow deleted my entire library of songs.  2,000 songs have vanished.  If anyone has any suggestions, please leave a comment.  We’ve tried restoring items in the recycle bin, system restore, and several other things with no luck.   EDITED TO ADD: Fixed it! I rock!  I love my Ipod and Santa rocks!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

