Wry Exchange


Boo to Wellbutrin XL
01-31-08, 11:30 pm
Filed under: Depression | Tags: ,

 Wellbutrin and I are not getting along.  I’ve taken Wellbutrin XL in the Winter for the last several years without side-effects.  I looked up the common side-effects, and they don’t include, um, talking to yourself.   Common side effects of Wellbutrin XL- Abdominal pain, agitation, anxiety, constipation, diarrhea, dizziness, dry mouth, heart palpitations, increased urination, insomnia, muscle soreness, nausea, rash, ringing in the ears, sore throat, sweating.  Nope, no talking to yourself.  Anxiety, heart palpitations, yes, I had those.  ( I thought I was just obsessing as I do occasionally.)  Actually, I was going to the toilet more often, but didn’t think it was due to the Wellbutrin until I started typing this.  (There’s so much I don’t notice in life.)   But I was arguing with myself.  It’s an odd feeling.  I’d think of something, and the other half of my brain would argue with the first half.  Other times, both parts agreed and just echoed each other.  Like that’s not annoying.   I finally called my psychiatrist today, and he told me to stop taking it.  Well, duh.  I did that a few days ago.  I only started it up 2 weeks ago.  I’m supposed to pick up samples of something else on Monday, and give that a try.   Today was the first time I’ve called him between my appointments.  I’ve never had a reaction to my wacko pills like this. 

Since I knew I wanted to write about it, I mentioned my problem to Husband today.  He takes it all in stride.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

