Wry Exchange


Wry Talks to People!
02-11-08, 1:11 am
Filed under: Culture, Depression, Home | Tags: , ,

I read back through my Bolivia posts today.  I’m giving a speech tomorrow about my trip.   The entire time with Sparky was ↑↓↑↓.  Several others had their feelings hurt by him.   The biggest problem everyone had is that he doesn’t talk.  He hates to tell people what, when, who, why, where, etc.  He assumes everyone knows somehow, or it’s not anyone’s business.  He guards information like it’s classified.  Sparky’s first day of college is tomorrow.  I had to play 20 Questions just to get the name of the college and his major out of him.  I don’t care to play games with him anymore.
Husband and I went to a dinner dance last night.  I was a good girl, and told him my therapist says I should socialize.  I didn’t want to tell him because I know he’d drag my ass out of the house, but I did because I know it’s good for me.  I like staying home alone way a little too much.  We had a good time, and I mingled a bit on my own.  I stayed with Husband a lot, and with dear friends most of the rest of the time.   I love our friends, and I have a good time with them, it’s just really hard for me to make plans or anticipate meeting up with them.  I get myself all worked up.  I ALWAYS want to cancel before we leave the house.   He’s on to me now.
 The dinner was a fundraiser, and had a silent auction.  I bid on several gift baskets. I was a smartass and bid on a ‘Curves’ gift basket at the silent auction.  Husband has tried to get me to join Curves for years.  I won the damn thing.   I bid first because I thought it was a cute metal box, nope, it was a shiny cardboard shoe box.  The only illumination on the gift baskets came from white fairy lights. I have Curves socks, visor, candy, book, magazine, and a ONE MONTH MEMBERSHIP.   Crud.  I have no excuse not to go anymore.   I’ll have to socialize with people there, too.  Bitch, bitch, bitch. That’s me.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

