Wry Exchange


Wry R Dumb
04-01-08, 7:00 pm
Filed under: Home | Tags: , ,

Have you ever read the directions before putting on a Band-Aid?  Me, neither.  Big mistake.  I have a quarter-sized blister on the calloused ball of my foot.  (walking the dogs in tennies without socks.)
 Band-Aid makes a blister bandage.  From the website: Cushioning gel pad relieves pain while protecting the blister. Waterproof, superior adhesive stays in place for multi-day use. Flexible form conforms to skin for greater fit and comfort. Seals out water, dirt, and germs that can cause infection.   
I put one on, and it came off the same evening, so much for the multi-day use function.  I tried another one yesterday.  It was partially off, so I pulled it the rest of the way.  HOLY CRAP!  I pulled the blister off with the Band-Aid.  Back to those directions.  Apparently, I was supposed to stretch the bandage as I was slowly pulling and the adhesive releases with stretching.
I shall now go read directions for Kleenex, potholders, and potting soil.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

