Wry Exchange


Lunesta & Effexor
04-03-08, 12:50 am
Filed under: Home | Tags:

 The 3mg Lunesta pills really aren’t working.  According to RXlist.com,  people have taken dosages as high as 36mg and recovered from the overdose.  People have taken as much as 100mg in testing without adverse effects.  I’ll see my psychiatrist next week, and ask about upping the dosage.  Lunesta is supposed to kick in quickly.  It’s always taken at least a few hours for me, but now I’ve backed it up to 5:00pm, and hopefully I fall asleep by 2:00am.  That’s unacceptable.  I don’t want to take Lunesta, and drive.  Lunesta is the only sleeping pill I’ve ever tried.  I liked it because while it didn’t help me to fall asleep, it did help with racing thoughts, and more important, if I woke up in the middle of the night, I could just roll over and fall back asleep.  Without it, I can’t go back to sleep for several hours.

I think I gave Effexor an honest try.  It’s been three months.  I don’t like it that much.  I take 75mg, and normal dosage can be up to 225mg.  I want to know if it’s possible that Effexor and Lunesta are ‘fighting’ with each other.   I feel lethargic, but not fuzzy-thinking.  Wellbutrin was better until I melted down with it in January.  Effexor doesn’t seem effective, but it is because I’m a lot better than I was in January.  Clear as mud, huh?

I’m not taking Ritalin or Adderall.  I haven’t taken them since the beginning of the year.  They make my chest pound and face flush, and with the severe depressive episode, they weren’t helpful.  My therapist suggested I stop for at least a while.

See my other drug post.

4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I had good luck taking Trazadone with Effexor. I was taking 225 mg of Effexor, 300 Welbutrin, and 45 Buspar. I was a bloated zombie but was relatively comfortable as long as no one crossed me. The Trazadone works slow. But after an hour or so it make it possible to get some decent sleep.

Welbutrin is a dopamine reuptake inhibitor. I believe it’s the only one on the market if you don’t count some of the off-label stuff. I’m taking it again, in conjunction with a little Zoloft. How long were you taking it before it quit on you?

Peace.

Comment by Prester John

I took Wellbutrin year-round for several years. For the past 3 years, I only took it Jan-April. This year when I started it, I had a bad reaction to it. It made me worse, and I was talking to myself. I didn’t realize I was bad for a while.

Comment by Wry

I want to say thanks!,

Comment by name

According to various researches, it has been witnessed thatLunesta is not extremely addictive but if you choose to take something for long period of time that particular medication seed in a new problem instead of helping you to recover the previous one and therefore it becomes difficult to give up the medicine all of a sudden.

Comment by sleepaidsreviews




Leave a Reply

