Wry Exchange


Superb, Insightful Story About Names
04-25-08, 7:41 pm
Filed under: Culture | Tags: ,

 I read a WONDERFUL blog post today from Daisy’s Dead Air.  Daisy wrote about her name.  Sounds simple?  She is a white woman with a stereotypical ‘black’ name.
I’ve written about names before, but nothing as good as this post.  I urge you to go read it now.

4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Your link has an extra “http” in it

Comment by Jessica

Fixed. Thank you, Jessica

Comment by Wry

I DID NOT WRITE “POSSIBLY RELATED POSTS” OR LINK THE THREE BLOGS UNDER THE HEADING.
I DON’T KNOW WHERE THAT CAME FROM, WHEN I TRY TO EDIT THE POST, THEY DON’T SHOW UP. KINDA SPOOKY.
I AM NOT RECOMMENDING THOSE BLOGS.

Comment by Wry

That’s weird. I’m the owner of the blog linked under “Correction”. Rest assured I had nothing to do with it.

Comment by Harry Smeltzer




Leave a Reply

