Wry Exchange


Another WordPress Improvement.
05-08-08, 11:41 pm
Filed under: Home | Tags:

  I like using pictures in each of my posts to brighten up the page, and amuse myself.  WordPress now offers avatars for commenters.  The default one looks like a quilt to me, even though it’s supposed to be really special and high-tech.  It’s supposed to be generated according to the person’s email address.  I liked the monsters, but they’re probably a bit too juvenile.  I thought the ‘wavatars’ was cute, too.  I spend too much time on doofy details.  Anyway, that’s why commenters have little pictures.

From WordPress: For users without a custom avatar of their own, you can either display a generic logo or a generated one based on their e-mail address.





Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

