Wry Exchange


Home
07-06-08, 8:57 pm
Filed under: Exchange Students

 Excerpt from an email I received this week:  I can’t believe it, this year went so fast, I still remember this day of August 2007, my first day in the USA and how lost I was. Now my year is over and I feel so sad and excited at the same time. Sad because I am leaving a part of my life, a part of my heart here in America but also excited because I am going to see my parents again, because it is a new life that starts for me right now, because I have new goals I want to reach.

The note went on to thank me, but I wanted to share this part of it.  This is why we spend so much of ourselves with FESs.  We make a difference.  It’s fun wonderful gratifying.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

