Wry Exchange


Blog Tour 16 Self
08-06-08, 11:14 pm
Filed under: Home | Tags:

 Last week’s blog topic was “If you could go back and inhabit the body of your younger self, when would you go and what would you do?”
I’d go back to about 17, and tell myself I looked great.  5’8″, 125 lbs, and nice looking.  I’d also look in the mirror and tell myself I was a good person.   The entire L’Oreal “I’m worth it” thing.
 My family never told me I was pretty, and I never thought I looked good.  Now I look at old photos, and it would’ve made a difference.  I was always an overachiever, but a disappointment to my mother.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

