Wry Exchange


Airport Exchange Student Arrivals
08-19-08, 10:01 pm
Filed under: Exchange Students, Home, Inbounds Inbounds, Outbounds Outbounds | Tags: , ,

 I’ve been to the airport four times in five days.  I am NOT going tomorrow. 

One of my inbound students sent an email this afternoon with her flight itinerary.  She’s leaving today, and will arrive tomorrow.  I notified her counselor and the counselor’s secretary.  They notified the host family.  Someone will meet her at the airport, and then I’ll strangle her at our orientation meeting.

I have to take one of my student’s DS-2019 to an outbound student.  It’s the quickest way for the paperwork to get to him since my outbound kids are leaving this weekend.   FES’ US counselor lied (grrrr) about mailing the paper to me, and ducked phone calls for a week and a half.  The poor child won’t be here in time for our orientation.  Let’s hope the Visa is approved, the 2019 was faxed to the consulate.  He has an interview Monday, and should arrive next week. 

Along with the 2019, the students are taking gifts for P for me.  He loves Earl Grey tea, Men’s Health magazine, and Airborne.  It’s the little things everyone misses.  I love fresh raspberry juice, Chef and P bring it up to me.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

