Wry Exchange


Das Bus
03-27-09, 2:04 am
Filed under: Exchange Students | Tags:

 We’re preparing for our weekend bus trip.  The kids are all excited to go.  Many want to see Broadway shows.  The Circus is at Madison Square Garden, too, and their tickets begin at $15.oo   It’s always difficult to find something for minors to do from about 8:00pm until 11:00pm. The adults will be looking for alcohol to ease their aching knees and feet.

We’ve been promoting the trip since January.  They all know about it, Incoming and Outgoing students.  It’s dirt cheap, and they could make payments.  Soooo, today I got a text asking if a student from another program can go.  A text.   Tonight, one of the students emailed me asking if 2 of her friends can go.  If the groups were filled up, they can just be on their own for the day.  They are Freshman.   Yeah, that’s so gonna happen.  I’ll have to rejigger the groups around to accommodate the kids.

The latest weather report is 70% rain with a high of 53°.   I hope they dress for the weather.  I know they are planning to wear their best, hippest, trendiest non-Appalachian clothes.   Ed Hardy hoodies look quite absorbant to me.

My group really wants to spend a lot of time in Chinatown and Little Italy.  Husband will load up on ‘Fauxklys’  at 4 for $20.00 and fake Tag Heuer watches.   I want a new Kipling bag, and if Husband wants to spoil me, a new Tiffany purse pen to replace the one I lost.    Wish us luck, and next week I’ll tell you about the boy who ran away in Chinatown.

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

regarding the ed hardy hoodies,

looking good is well worth the influenza that follows 😛

Comment by M

OK, I gotta know… Did you lose any? LOL.

Comment by Ann, CTC

Nope. No runaways! I’ll write about the trip when I get caught up on sleep.

Comment by Wry




Leave a Reply

