Wry Exchange


Substitute Exchange Blog for 2 Weeks
06-04-09, 11:36 pm
Filed under: Exchange Students, Home, Inbounds Inbounds

  I’m going on a business trip for 2 weeks.  I’m leaving you in the hands of an excellent typist and s0-so storyteller.     She’s writing about an end of the year bus trip that inbound exchange students participate in if they wish to see the West.

Her blog is like a miniseries.  It’s only for 3 weeks.  I hope you enjoy reading it.  It’s good Summer vacation reading.

I’m not ready. Physically-pffft. Last year, I walked 2 miles a day with our 2 large dogs. This year, GoodDobie suddenly started falling apart mid-April. I spend a lot of time cooking for him, and watching. He’s doing well, and is stable. Brain tumor, diabetes, and brain seizures. He couldn’t stand for a few days, and didn’t recognize us. Mentally-I have so much going on. One of our former exchange students is moving in with his wife this weekend-after I leave.  We’ve never had adults living with us.  I suppose I can’t yap at them like I do with inbound students.  Chef’s wife likes to clean.  Maybe my house will be sparkly when I get back.   
Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

