Wry Exchange


FES=Foreign Exchange Student
02-08-08, 10:32 pm
Filed under: Depression, Exchange Students, Home | Tags: , , ,

 Someone I love dearly read my blog for the first time yesterday, and wanted to know what FES meant?  
He guessed ‘Fucking Exchange Student.’ 
I howled.   I never thought of that.  I corrected him, and said it’s pronounced ‘fez’ like Fez from ‘That 70’s Show.’

In other news, I went out of the house today.  Hooray!  I only went to Wallyworld  because it’s close.  Reason 583 to hate Walmart: Grandma cashiers.  The woman packed my groceries oddly.  The celery had it’s own bag, Doritos and my beloved People magazine shared a bag. I had about 15 bags packed light enough for for an elf to carry, and then she packed 6 large soup cans in a bag together, and 4 large glass jars of sauce in another bag.


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a comment